State of the Conspiracy: The Candidate Release!

It’s been a while since a ‘State of the Conspiracy’ post has incorporated any new material so here’s a big one: A brand new version of the game that has the potential to be damn near complete. Download Project Cassandra: Candidate Release.

I say near complete for the simple reason that with the addition of a couple more pieces of artwork I think it would stand well as a finished game. I like the material, I like the look and it feels like it has everything it has to have.

But… there are a few things that the game could really do with. The first is some proof reading and external playtesting. I’ve been collecting feedback from a few people and playtests as I go but I still feel like it would be great if I was able to find somebody who was willing to pull it apart and make me question / defend what I’ve produced.

The second is that while I’ve run it for a number of groups I’ve not had the chance to get somebody else to run it and I need to know how well it stands up without my presence. Third, Scribus and Acrobat. Yeah, publishing tools strike again. There’s some weird issue with the fonts that I suspect are down to how Scribus is embedding them but on certain versions of Acrobat for Android the text just comes out like this:

Screenshot_2016-07-22-14-04-14

So I’ve got to sort that out, luckily one of the kind folks at Adobe Support is having a look at it for me but in all likelihood it’ll mean running the document through Acrobat Pro but I’m holding off on that until everything is done just to save on subscription costs. Even with those caveats though getting to this point is a great feeling especially with my target release date of the US elections in November.

Then it’ll just be a case of deciding on my next project…

Leave a Reply

