TowerFall Micro RPG

Following on from the 200 word RPG challenge I decided to expand upon TowerFall and flesh it out into more complete micro-RPG, limiting myself to a single page. The extra real estate allowed me to do two things, rework the main rules to clarify areas I wasn’t too happy with originally and to add in an entirely new section: character classes. My intention with the classes has been to add a mechanical depth to the characters while, hopefully, evoking the classical fantasy genre.

So here it is, TowerFall by LunarShadow Designs.

I’ve still got a final round of proof reading / error checking to do but want to put it out there now (if you spot any glaring issues please let me know). The final thing that comes with this first game is a new name, LunarShadow Designs and a logo to go with it. I’m still getting used to it but LunarShadow.net, while fine for my domain name, just doesn’t work as a name for publishing under hence the change. Next up, redesigning this blog and setting up a drivethruRPG publishers account for another place to share what I produce.

logo

One thought on “TowerFall Micro RPG”

Leave a Reply

