Pre Vis Action

While things have been fairly quiet on the Project Cassandra front (I’m currently playing with layout and am awaiting the first piece of commissioned artwork) I’ve been focusing my attention elsewhere, namely playing in a Rogue Trader campaign and rekindling my interest in Legend of the Five Rings. The latter of these has wedged itself quite stubbornly in my thoughts through the Fallen Mountains campaign that I’d started designing. Should the fortunes smile on me again this year and allow me to attend Strategicon once more my hope would be to run a series of linked games in the setting. I’ve been working on a rough three part outline, with each segment influenced by the earlier adventure. Ambitious, especially given the skin chance of attending the con again but there it is.

Helping keep that plan moving has been flicking through various Samurai scenes and shorts on YouTube. The one below is a particularly good example. Shot by the director of The Raid as a test sequence it succinctly expresses the flow and feel of a samurai fight without any need for gratuitous violence.

1 thought on “Pre Vis Action”

Leave a Reply

