Demon Hunters RPG Kickstarter

DHRPG_FB_Cover_KS

Presuming I’ve scheduled this post correctly then today be the 16th September which means the Demon Hunters RPG: A Comedy of Terrors Kickstarter should be launching. I’ve posted more than once about the original RPG, so I am pretty psyched about the new game, which is going to be based upon the rebooted setting as is currently being explored in the ongoing webcomic. So why should you, unknown reader, think about backing the Kickstarter?

  1. The Demon Hunters setting is amazing, bringing together supernatural horror with comedy chaos. It can be played as a straight up parody of settings such as World of Darkness or Supernatural or you can turn the sillyness up as high as you can handle and go for pure slapstick comedy.
  2. It’s a brand new system based off of FATE but adapted to fit the setting, so it won’t be just a reskinning of FATE Core.
  3. The team behind it are none other than Dead Gentlemen Productions, who over the years have produced Demon Hunters, The Gamers (and it’s sequels) and JourneyQuest.
  4. I’ll be writing up a series of (completely unofficial, I have no connection to the Kickstarter other than being a fan) adventures for the game once I’ve had a chance to get familiar with the new rules.

Now unfortunately I’m going to be away during the actual launch so unless I get internet access if you want to check out the Kickstarter head over to the main site and search for Demon Hunters. As soon as I get a chance I’ll be doing the same, when I do I’ll post a direct link up here.

Leave a Reply

